EWT Management

EWT has a two-tier governance structure with an Executive Board and a Supervisory Board. The Executive Board is responsible for corporate and day-to-day management, which essentially means developing and implementing EWT’s objectives, strategies and policies. The Executive Board is accountable to the Supervisory Board and the General Meeting of Shareholders

Renger Idema
In 2018 Renger Idema was appointed as Chief Executive Officer. Renger joined EWT in 2008 and was appointed Chief Financial Officer and member of the Executive Board in 2012. He began his career at Ahold (food retail) and has held senior roles in operations and finance at Endemol (media) and Hagemeyer (electro technical wholesale). Renger is a Certified Public Accountant and holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from the University of Groningen, The Netherlands.

Mark Jonkhof
Mark Jonkhof joined EWT in 2015 as Chief Technology Officer. He started his career in 1995 at Philips Electronics in the field of industrial automation and manufacturing. In 2004 Mark switched to the Wind Industry and worked 11 years for General Electric. Between 2008 and 2012 Mark held full engineering responsibility for the successful implementation of GE’s Multi Megawatt platform and from 2012 to 2015 he led all Wind Technology Research at GE Global Research in Niskayuna, NY (USA). Mark holds a Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Delft University of Technology.


The Supervisory Board is composed of high caliber, high profile members with extensive global networks. Members of this Board are:

  • Rijkman Groenink (Chairman) – ex-CEO ABN AMRO
  • Ana Patriciu – DP Holding SA
  • Rob Kramer – Wedge Investments
  • Marcel Van Poecke – ex-CEO Petroplus, CEO Atlas Invest
  • Charles Vaslet – Partner Emerald Technology Ventures
  • Maurits van Oranje – Founder and Managing Director S2NRG B.V.
  • Pascal Emsens – Atlas Invest